Management Committee

The Management Committee is key to our organisation, made up of nine people a number of them have an Ataxia or are parents or siblings of people who do.

The management committee is made up of volunteers who provide their time and experience on a voluntary basis. The management committee are responsible for the organisation and its members and sit once a month to tend to matters over the last month and  to agree on direction and matters for consideration for the next one.

John Kelleher – Chairman

David Hanly – Treasurer

Fidelma Clerkin – Fundraising Manager

Rachel Byrne – Member

Sean O’Hara – Member

Annette Kelly – Liaison Officer

Brenda O’Hara – Information & Communications Officer

William Barrett – Member

Nora Stack – Member

“Every decision made, must be in the best interests of our members”


Ataxia Foundation Ireland a company Limited by Guarantee (CLG) Company Registration: 588973 Registered Charity Number (RCN) 20153540
Copyright (c) 2017 all rights reserved